The power of prayer and positivity

I had a dream last night that I was trying to become the lover of a girl who didn’t like me in real life. It was sobering. I felt a little negative when I woke up.

But as the day rolled on, I managed to feel more positive. I attribute this to my prayer routine. I try to say prayers from a prayer book at least once in the evening. If I feel more disciplined, I say prayers 3 times a day.

I feel a little more positive by just saying prayers from my Orthodox prayer book. Even though I am baptised as an Orthodox Christian, I do have slight belief in the law of attraction.

I believe that what I give to the world will come back to me. I believe, if I give alms, I’ll be rewarded with eternal rewards.

I feel positive right now, as there are so many positive people on WordPress. It makes me feel a lot better, in contrast to the news.

I try to forgive my enemies in my heart. I am getting less irritable when I am unjustly treated by others.

God may not ‘heal’ us, He wants us to cultivate humility through ‘bearing our cross’ to our own Calvary. That Calvary is the end of our lives.

I am afraid of death, but I am improving.

Leave a comment