Schizophrenia and Disability

If you want more discipline, don’t overdo it, unless you already have the potential to be very disciplined for very long periods of time. I just say baby steps.

What do you want to achieve? What do you like to do? What healthy habits do you want to cultivate?

I’m 34 years old, not too old and not too young. I still am able to do 10 minutes of gentle stretches or 10 minutes of Qi Gong. I am obese, but I am more motivated than most people my age, especially non-reformed doomers.

Today, I went to church for a Compline Service. It is a service particular to Orthodox Lent. May the 5th is our Easter this year.

Even though I suffer pain in my heels and calves from standing up for more than 5 minutes at a time, I managed to stand up for most of the Compline Service. It was 1 hour long. I can thank my supports for allowing me to stand up for at least 30 minutes of the service.

I pray from a prayer book 1 to 3 times a day, depending on how I feel. I practice meditations thinking positive thoughts about those who’ve been hard on me.

If I do intense exercise, like shadow boxing or push ups, I tend to lose appetite.

Leave a comment